Hello Potential Stalkers, I am The Ice Queen.

How I got that name is a long and complicated story that we shall save for another time. The short version is, I’m a Bitch. Two of the first three sentences that my now Husband ever spoke to me where in fact “Get Fucked” and “You’re a Bitch”. But, again, I digress. I am a proud mum of four children aged 7yrs, 5yrs, 2yrs and 9 months. Before you ask, yes I am crazy, but that’s not why I had four kids. That’s actually one of the least crazy things I’ve ever done.

I plan to use this blog as a venting point for when the stupidity of the world gets the better of me. I’m guessing that I will be a sporadic blogger, not blogging for weeks or possibly months, then having a week or so where I blog constantly. So if anybody does find my little blog and start following it, don’t be alarmed. I haven’t fallen off the face of the planet, I’m hibernating.

Be prepared, there will probably be some scary posts on here where I fantasize about dismembering idiots on the highway. This is just me trying to cope with the stupidity of my fellow drivers (especially since I live on a state line and there are different rules and driving styles on either side) and no I am not going to decapitate anyone in real life (no matter how much I’d like to sometimes).

You will also probably see some posts where I’m daydreaming about torturing certain medical professionals. I don’t have anything against medical professionals as a rule, my maternal grandmother was a nurse and I had all the respect in the world for her. It’s just the morons I don’t like. Same as every other area of my life, stupid people piss me off. Especially those who torture laboring women.

I’m also going to put my birth stories up here. For those that don’t like to read birth stories it’s simple; don’t read them. They will be clearly labeled and there will be graphic content. If you’re having issues with a birth yourself, I recommend you don’t read them. I have discovered reading other people’s birth stories, whether they be good or bad, is really not good for those suffering birth related post traumatic stress. Also, if you haven’t had kids yet, you might want to give the last one a miss. Or you might want to read it to be prepared in case you have to deal with brain dead medical professionals when it’s your turn, it’s up to you.

And now it’s late, I’m tired, and I have to get up in the morning and do the school thing.

Goodnight Potential Stalkers 🙂